ACADEMIC Enrichment

After School Clubs

The PTA works with Enrichment Academies to provide on-site before/after school activities such as art, Lego-engineering, dance etc. Committee Chair: Gabrielle Fontana

Curriculum/Arts integration Committee

This is a parent-led support group for the new curriculum changes and the Artist-in-Residents program. This committee helps the classroom teachers and arts specialists with the implementation of arts activities. Parents volunteer in the classroom as needed with arts-integrated lessons and with visiting artists. Committee Chair: Regan Kelly

Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Raises awareness through the celebration of our differences and similarities, to promote kindness, and to enhance anti-bullying efforts. In addition, this committee will advocate, as needed, on behalf of students, parents, teachers, and school administrators when concerns and issues arise. Committee Chairs: Jessica Chertow, Rebecca Luria-Phillips

International Night

Highlights and celebrates cultural diversity at KP. KP families are invited to share their (or any) heritage through costumes, displays, music, and food. Committee Chairs: Mara Kronenfeld, Audrey Thevenon Davidson

Learning Differences and Special Needs

A resource for families navigating KP with respect to the unique needs of special education students. Our parent volunteer, Trish Stone, is available to answer any questions and provide information about the school system special education programs. Trish Stone

Science Fair

All students are invited to submit a science project of their choice. The event is held in the evening, and the projects are all on display in the gym. In addition, there are hands on science activities for a students. Parent volunteers promote and coordinate this event. Committee Chairs: Chris Fogg, Jessica Ryckman